Università degli Studi di Genova

“Università degli Studi di Genova” (UNIGE) consists of 50 Departments, 11 Faculties, 20 Research Centers and 2 Centers of Excellence. It has a strong participation both in EC Framework Programmes (over 100 projects in FP5, over 90 projects in FP6 and over 15 projects currently running in FP7) and in other international research and cooperation programmes.

UNIGE contribution to the project comes from the "Dipartimento per lo Studio del Territorio e delle su Risorce (DIPTERIS)" Microbiology and Physiology teams and laboratories, which are equipped with all basic and advanced instruments in the fields of microbiology, bivalve physiology, and molecular biology. Present main research activities, supported by national and international grants, include: Vibrio ecology, detection and interactions with humans and marine organisms, Mytilus galloprovincialis physiology, immunology and response to bacterial challenges.

Università degli Studi di Genova 

Department of Biology,

16132 Genova,


Tel.: +39 0103538251

Fax: +39 0103538267

Contact : Carla Pruzzo